Tim Tebow, Alex Smith, Ryan Leaf spotlight first-time candidates on School Soccer Corridor of Fame poll

Spread the love

Tim Tebow, Alex Smith and Ryan Leaf spotlight the first-time candidates on the poll for the School Soccer Corridor of Fame, it was introduced Monday.In all, there are 80 gamers and 9 coaches from FBS, and 96 gamers and 33 coaches from the divisional ranks.The poll was emailed Monday to the greater than 12,000 Nationwide Soccer Basis members and present Corridor of Famers, who’ve via June 30 to vote. These votes will then be tabulated and submitted to the NFF’s Honors Court docket, which can choose the category. The Honors Court docket is chaired by NFF board member and School Soccer Corridor of Famer Archie Griffin.The most recent inductees shall be introduced in early 2023.Tebow led Florida to 2 nationwide championships and have become the primary sophomore to win the Heisman Trophy in 2007. He was a three-time SEC Offensive Participant of the Yr and set 28 faculty data throughout his profession.Smith, the previous Utah quarterback, led the Utes to their first 12-0 season in 2004 and was an All-American that 12 months. He retired from the NFL in 2021 after getting back from a devastating leg harm to be named the NFL’s Comeback Participant of the Yr in 2020.Leaf was the 1997 Pac-10 Offensive Participant of the Yr at Washington State, main the Cougars to their first league title at school historical past and first Rose Bowl berth in 67 years.Different notable names as first-time candidates: Oklahoma State receiver Justin Blackmon, Oklahoma linebacker Rocky Calmus, Penn State working again Ki-Jana Carter, Oregon working again LaMichael James, Boston School linebacker Luke Kuechly, Oklahoma defensive lineman Dewey Selmon and Memphis working again DeAngelo Williams.USC working again Reggie Bush, Kentucky quarterback Tim Sofa, Florida State working again Warrick Dunn, Syracuse defensive finish Dwight Freeney and Miami linebacker Ray Lewis are amongst holdovers from ballots in different years.Gamers are eligible if they’re 10 full seasons faraway from their last 12 months of school soccer and have acquired first-team All-America honors by a corporation acknowledged by the NCAA.Coaches are eligible three full seasons after retirement or instantly after retirement if they’re no less than 70 years previous. A coach additionally will need to have been a head coach for no less than 10 years and have coached no less than 100 video games with a profitable share of .600 or higher.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *